Mud Eyes
For this montage, I started with mud and a pair of eye balls. Intuitively, I placed the eyes in the mud. Everything else came as I was pulled more into the montage and what it was speaking to my soul. The picture was created in Corel PhotoPaint and Adobe Photoshop. I usually like using two to three software programs when creating a photo montage or digital painting. Here’s the poem that was written after completion of the montage that tells the story:

languid in the sun
memories fly with the wind
pregnant with meaning

while brown earth and me
shape form and creative mind
into molded myth

and mud eyes that see
principled composition
captures the fancy
with moist lips of red,
soft and sensual movement,
evoke artful dreams
free and powerful,
a prophetess of stillness
expresses innocence

